LibGuides: Economics: Articles & Journals

Finding Articles

Find articles about Economics using these recommended resources.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic and peer-reviewed articles from 11,000+ journals in most subject areas. Full text for many (but not all) articles.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic information for articles, book reviews and dissertations about all aspects of economics
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Travel and cultural information on 175 countries. All full text.
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) This link opens in a new window
Largest bibliographic database focused on economics and freely available online.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Industry market research and procurement and purchasing research reports.
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Access academic and peer-reviewed international literature in politics, public policy, sociology, anthropology, linguistics, education and more. Full-text for many (but not all) articles and documents.

Finding Journals

Are you wondering if we have a particular journal? Do you have a citation like the following and want to know if the article is available in one of our databases?

Ghose, Nabarun. "Enhancing Global Competitiveness through Experiential Learning: Insights into Successful Programming." American Journal of Business Education 3.7 (2010): 1-5. ProQuest.

The name of the journal in the citation above is American Journal of Business Education. To find out if we have access to this journal, do a search on American Business:

HERE

You'll get a result that looks like this:

This shows that the full text of articles this journal are available in our database Business Premium Collection from 2009 to 2011. Since our citation above shows that the article we want is from 2010, we should be able to find it in this database. So, you would just need to click on Business Premium Collection and do a title search on "Enhancing Global Competitiveness."

Recommended Journals

We think you might enjoy browsing these journals, whether in print or electronic.

Atlantic Monthly
->Full text from 1993 to present in Academic Search Complete
->Library's Print Holdings: Vol 195-present (1955-present)
The Economist
->Library's Print Holdings: Vol 332-present (1994-present)
->Full text from 1988 to present in Academic OneFile
Environmental & Resource Economics
->Full text from 01/01/2004 to 1 year ago in Environment Complete
Environmental Economics and Policy Studies
->Full text from 03/01/1999 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete
International Economics and Economic Policy
->Full text from 03/01/2004 to 1 year ago in Business Premium Collection
Journal of Economic Literature
->Full text from 1964 to present with a 2 year delay in Business Premium Collection
Journal of Economic Perspectives
->Full text from 1997 to present in Business Premium Collection
New York Times
-> Contact library staff (library@coa.edu) for access - for current students, faculty & staff only
The OECD Observer
->Full text from 1991 to 6 months ago in Social Science Premium Collection

Economics

OneSearch

Can't find your article?

Finding Articles

Finding Journals

HERE

Recommended Journals