Skip to main content
College of the Atlantic - Thorndike Library

Ask a Librarian

Off-campus Access

Like us on Facebook

Homepage Custom Boxes

Off-Campus Access

Off-campus access to our library databases requires an id and password. This is because they are paid subscriptions with access limited to specific users.  Please contact library staff for the required id and password.

If you are off-campus, the screen below will appear when you select many of our databases.  Entering the id/password once will then give you access to the databases. 

 

Off-Campus Access

COA Students, Faculty & Staff

Off-campus access to our library databases requires an id and password. Please contact library staff for details.

Off-campus Access

COA Students, Faculty & Staff

Off-campus access to our library databases requires an id and password. This is because they are paid subscriptions with access limited to specific users.  Please contact library staff for the required id and password.

If you are off-campus, the screen below will appear when you select many of our databases.  Entering the id/password once will then give you access to the databases. 

Alternative Access Hints

Accessing Marvel! Maine's Virtual Library

    1. Many of the databases available to you are provided by the State of Maine and are available to all Mainers.
    2. You may access these  by creating your own id/password and using Maine's portal instead of going through our library portal.
    3. Go to Marvel! Maine's Virtual Library and select the database you want to search.  You will be prompted for an id/password.  Where it says MARVEL! Username Login select Register here to create your own id/password.  Once you have created it and entered it, you will be able to access the Maine databases.